Motion Sensor - S-10 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 09-27-2009, 10:37 PM Thread Starter
ZzzzZZoooOOOmMmMMmm
 
eriley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: West Lafayette, IN
Age: 28
Posts: 1,679

User is: eriley is offline
Motion Sensor

I want to use a motion sensor to play a sound clip when someone walks past it. Is there already a pre-made product that I can buy to do this? Or am I going to have to build my own? I'm not looking to spend more than $20 maybe $30, it's not that important to me. If there's not something I can buy, can you guys think of anything that does this in like a halloween decoration that I can cannibalize?


~Evan~

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolemodel View Post
you only live once, you might as well die now
Quote:
Originally Posted by dngrous_dime View Post
Yep, it's cancer. No tumor, because it's ninja cancer.
eriley is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 09-27-2009, 11:32 PM
Registered User
 
BarelyGettinBy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London Ky
Age: 27
Posts: 1,679

User is: BarelyGettinBy is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

Should be able to find something cheap that has a motion sensor in it then wire it up to a speaker some how??? idk though just shooting in the dark
BarelyGettinBy is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 09-27-2009, 11:33 PM
umm...
 
AVdime's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 32
Posts: 1,925

User is: AVdime is offline
Send a message via AIM to AVdime
Re: Motion Sensor

check on thinkgeeks.com
AVdime is offline  
post #4 of 11 Old 09-28-2009, 03:21 AM
Registered User
 
SgtM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Age: 41
Posts: 3,445

User is: SgtM is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

I think someone did this at TBCS. I'll have a look and post what I find.
SgtM is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 09-29-2009, 02:34 PM
carolinatruckscene.com
 
leprechaun1874's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 3,162

User is: leprechaun1874 is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

some of the halloween decorations have some kind of motion sensor in them. you can try to use one of them and try what JSamsS10 mentioned.

Live in the Carolina's? Click here CarolinaTruckscene
Engine swap thread PICS WANNA SEARCH?
leprechaun1874 is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 10-02-2009, 08:36 PM
Bovine on NOS!!
 
Tuteuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cowtopia Prime, Ontario
Age: 51
Posts: 1,231

User is: Tuteuk is offline
Send a message via MSN to Tuteuk Send a message via Yahoo to Tuteuk
Re: Motion Sensor

The Internet is your friend....

Motion Sensor

"98% of the world is made up of sheep. The other 2% is divided among wolves and sheep dogs.
Both are motivated to kill. The difference is, the sheep dog does it to protect the flock."


Tuteuk is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 10-04-2009, 12:13 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Who cares
Posts: 10,898

User is: bg's is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

That's pretty cool. Does anyone have a link to a program that
allows the PC to greet you when you first fire it up ? Like
"Welcome Master"

I think that would be a kick to have it announce something when
first booted up.

Thanks for any help.

Sorry for ripping the thread.
bg's is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 10-04-2009, 12:32 PM
You can't say ****
 
S-10MASTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 26.34°N 127.78°E -39.96Ft.
Posts: 3,168

User is: S-10MASTER is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

I used this to do my own.

http://angrybyte.com/windows-hacks/p...ftware-needed/

Brandon
S-10MASTER is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 10-04-2009, 01:01 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Who cares
Posts: 10,898

User is: bg's is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

That'll work. Thanks.
bg's is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 10-07-2009, 10:00 PM
Awesome User
 
Diablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: USA
Age: 12
Posts: 10,445

User is: Diablo is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

How about doing like a motion sensor, for making something that lets you know when someone is entering your driveway... Something that they run over and it makes a connection and triggers a sound in your home. Everything you find online is expensive. I'm sure something cheap could be made. Any ideas?
Diablo is offline  
post #11 of 11 Old 10-17-2009, 10:43 AM
You can't say ****
 
S-10MASTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 26.34°N 127.78°E -39.96Ft.
Posts: 3,168

User is: S-10MASTER is offline
Re: Motion Sensor

Quote:
Originally Posted by bg's View Post
That'll work. Thanks.
not a problem.

Brandon
S-10MASTER is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.


Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome