Trouble code P0341 help. - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

Trouble code P0341 help.

Go Back   S-10 Forum > Specific Model Forums > 2nd Gen Forums > Blazer / Bravada / Jimmy / Envoy
New User? Register Forgot Password


 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-18-2011, 12:18 AM   #1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Trouble code P0341 help.

Hello and thanks in advance for any help.

I have a 1995 S10 Blazer with a 4.3 Vortec, and I'm getting a P0341 cam sensor code I need help with.

Blazer will run until 188 degrees F and then spit cam sensor code out, it's always 188 degrees when it sets.

I have checked the wiring by doing continuity checks and checking ground, power etc... and all checked ok. I also replaced the cam sensor.

I cleared code with obd II Actron scanner that for some reason links with this obd I compliant system, but my Gen Tech will not link up so I can't get any live stream.

Anyways, I was wondering if anyone knew if the coolant temp sensor could possibly cause this code, or perhaps the ICM ?

BTW I have the late model 95 with the flat dist. cap.

Thanks,

Gumby
Old 11-18-2011, 12:33 AM   #2
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
 
1fast4by's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,289
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

You replaced the distributor...correct?
Old 11-18-2011, 12:42 AM   #3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

Yes, and I double checked that it was on the 6 on dist., and also looked at flat cap to make sure it was pointed at correct point where #1 terminal is, which is across from where the wire is.
Old 11-18-2011, 12:44 AM   #4
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
 
1fast4by's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,289
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

Did you make sure your PCM cam adv was + or - 2* from 0
Old 11-18-2011, 12:52 AM   #5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

It's set I can't adjust it.
Old 11-18-2011, 12:53 AM   #6
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

Not sure I understand your VCM cam advance setting question.
Old 11-18-2011, 09:58 AM   #7
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
 
1fast4by's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,289
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

You can adjust the CPS, you will need a scanner to do it, and someone/thing to hold the throttle around 1500-2000rpm.
Old 11-18-2011, 12:31 PM   #8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

I might have to bring it to a shop since I don't have a scanner that will read live data.

Thanks for the help,

Sluggo
Old 11-18-2011, 01:15 PM   #9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

I looked up on setting the timing to plus or minus 1 or 2 from center, and it can't be done on this year Blazer. It has set timing with a roll pin on dist. and can't be moved.

So it looks like I'm back to looking for electromagnetic interferance.

Thanks,

Sluggo
Old 11-18-2011, 03:22 PM   #10
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
 
1fast4by's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,289
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

Not timing the distributor. Its adjustment of the CPS.
Old 11-18-2011, 03:38 PM   #11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Trouble code P0341 help.

Are you sure ? I have looked at the cam sensor and it looks like it is just set in there, with two small pins to hold it in place in the back, and two screws. There might be some room for movement but not much.

Sorry, I don't mean to question you, but I've been pulling my hair out on this thing for quite some time.

With that little bit of movement, how bad could it affect the running of the engine ?

Thanks for the help,

Sluggo
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.