S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

Car sponsorship websites


Go Back   S-10 Forum > Specific Model Forums > 2nd Gen Forums > Blazer / Bravada / Jimmy / Envoy

GM, SUV, Trucks, Nascar, Racing, Sport Utility, S10Forum.com

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-16-2008, 09:23 PM   #1
Registered User
 
mustang6203's Avatar
 
Age: 24
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Ft. Benning, GA
User is: OffLine
Car sponsorship websites

Ok i was looking online and i see these car sponsorship websites like www.carsponsorships.com they dont charge you unless your approved to be sponsored... has anyone used one of these or know anyone who has?? Do they work??? I think it would be cool to have my blazer sponsored... but ive always believe that if it seems too good to be true, then it is... And it says the sponsorship fee is only $89 also.... I would appreciate any feedback and experiences that you guys have had...
Old 07-16-2008, 10:22 PM   #2
Driving Low
 
OnE SiCk XtReMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 586
Location: NJ
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

total scam my friend did it what a waste they are all sponsorships that are useless
Old 07-16-2008, 10:27 PM   #3
"""""""""""""""""""""""""
 
96blazer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 28,374
Location: ?
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

Scam.
Old 07-16-2008, 11:16 PM   #4
The Dreamsicle
 
cpolaris502's Avatar
 
Age: 20
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 16,054
Location: Rogers, MN
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

think about it, you have to pay money to get sponsored.
Old 07-16-2008, 11:27 PM   #5
Registered User
 
mustang6203's Avatar
 
Age: 24
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Ft. Benning, GA
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

kinda what i figured... what legit ways do people get sponsored?
Old 07-16-2008, 11:27 PM   #6
Useless posting member
 
Wrkn prgs's Avatar
 
Age: 20
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 8,740
Location: Conover, Oh
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

My brother did it.. you have to attend so many car shows a year and take pics of your car at every show.. all they do is give you a discount on overpriced products.
Old 07-17-2008, 01:49 AM   #7
"""""""""""""""""""""""""
 
96blazer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 28,374
Location: ?
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

Quote: Originally Posted by mustang6203
kinda what i figured... what legit ways do people get sponsored?
seriously, if you have to ask, then it's not gonna happen.
Old 07-22-2008, 09:48 PM   #8
Still fixing the Blazer
 
joshuaT's Avatar
 
Age: 35
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 194
Location: North Las Vegas
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

I did it and got charged. You get "discounts" on crap stuff that's out dated. They were trying to hook me up with a wicked tape player by Blapunkt or whatever it's called. They do have some good stuff though for like engine coolant. But it was a total waste of time and money. Freaking scammers!!!
Old 07-22-2008, 10:10 PM   #9
falcon powered.
 
sonomanator's Avatar
 
Age: 20
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,591
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Car sponsorship websites

i almost signed up for it when i first got my truck glad i didn't.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Page generated in 0.57355 seconds with 31 queries
[Output: 66.52 Kb. compressed to 62.38 Kb. by saving 4.14 Kb. (6.22%)]