How to tell if a pressure switch is bad? - S-10 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 02-05-2006, 02:08 PM Thread Starter
'Stevie Joe'
 
HighrollerII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 30
Posts: 6,466

User is: HighrollerII is offline
Send a message via AIM to HighrollerII
How to tell if a pressure switch is bad?

i have this a 110-135 PS that looks like this:



is there a way to tell if its bad, besides letting the compressor run forever?


Steve

SCR8PFEST 13

^ ^ INFO ^ ^

Best show on the east coast!

Bagless again
HighrollerII is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 02-05-2006, 02:12 PM
Registered User
 
fiveinchbodydrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: mt.juliet, tn
Age: 36
Posts: 5,261

User is: fiveinchbodydrop is offline
Re: How to tell if a pressure switch is bad?

if its below 110 and the comp dont come on then its bad or if it gets over 150 its bad. give or take a few psi.

you could ohm it out and see if its a short when its supposed to be on and an oopen when supposed to be off

CHRIS



"....deaf and blind and dumb and born to follow, what you need is someone strong to guide you....." -Opiate
fiveinchbodydrop is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 02-05-2006, 02:14 PM Thread Starter
'Stevie Joe'
 
HighrollerII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 30
Posts: 6,466

User is: HighrollerII is offline
Send a message via AIM to HighrollerII
Re: How to tell if a pressure switch is bad?

thing is, that i dont have a gauge hooked up to the tank (its only for air horns), but i guess ill try to find one to hook up

but if i put an ohm meter on it with no wires hooked to it, and its closed, then i got a short right?

Steve

SCR8PFEST 13

^ ^ INFO ^ ^

Best show on the east coast!

Bagless again

Last edited by HighrollerII; 02-05-2006 at 02:16 PM.
HighrollerII is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 02-05-2006, 02:19 PM
bodydropped on 22s!
 
JMew03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: DFW, TX
Age: 31
Posts: 10,643

User is: JMew03 is offline
Send a message via AIM to JMew03 Send a message via Yahoo to JMew03
Re: How to tell if a pressure switch is bad?

well my 450 takes about 5 minutes to go from empty to 145..

JMew03 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 02-05-2006, 02:23 PM Thread Starter
'Stevie Joe'
 
HighrollerII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 30
Posts: 6,466

User is: HighrollerII is offline
Send a message via AIM to HighrollerII
Re: How to tell if a pressure switch is bad?

its a small hadley compressor that was part of a horn kit, i dunno any info about it and it has no writing or numbers on it so..

Steve

SCR8PFEST 13

^ ^ INFO ^ ^

Best show on the east coast!

Bagless again
HighrollerII is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.


Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome