How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge? - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge?

Go Back   S-10 Forum > Suspension Tech > Baggin' It
New User? Register Forgot Password


 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2012, 10:59 PM   #1
Cut and paste specialist
 
kid kaoz's Avatar
 
Age: 32
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 12
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
User is: OffLine
How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge?

Ok so I picked up a used AVS digital gauge. The sensors have 3 wires coming off of them. Red, black and white. I assume that the red is positive the black is ground and the white is the data wire.

I wanted to test the sensors. So I hooked them up to my shop compressor line which has 150PSI in it. The gauge read "000".

Is this thing busted or do I have the wiring messed up somehow?

Any help would be great. Thanks.
Old 03-29-2012, 02:36 AM   #2
gettin layed
 
Dmbh09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 808
Location: Down around
User is: OffLine
Re: How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge?

Hope this helps











Old 03-29-2012, 02:32 PM   #3
Cut and paste specialist
 
kid kaoz's Avatar
 
Age: 32
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 12
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
User is: OffLine
Re: How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge?

Thanks! I must have some bad sensors or something. Cuz I have it hooked up right according to the instructions. Oh well.
Old 03-29-2012, 02:40 PM   #4
REMOTIVATED
 
Elixur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 478
Location: Seattle/Eatonville
User is: OffLine
Re: How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge?

All of your sensors aren't reading?

I had two not work on mine first one was a bad sensor. The second was a wire pulled out of the harness. The sensors AVS sent me a new one after mine was tested and the harness I just put a new end on and they work fine since.
Old 03-29-2012, 04:20 PM   #5
Cut and paste specialist
 
kid kaoz's Avatar
 
Age: 32
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 12
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
User is: OffLine
Re: How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge?

I only had a chance to test one of the sensors. I will test the others tonite. I am hoping that it is just a bad sensor.
Old 03-29-2012, 06:58 PM   #6
gettin layed
 
Dmbh09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 808
Location: Down around
User is: OffLine
Re: How do I wire up this AVS digital gauge?

i installed a set on my friends truck and they are off and on one min your at 60psi 10 min later your at 20psi stop get a drink drive off and your and you get the 000 flashing and beeping... seem like the sensors go out way to often...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.