S-10 Forum banner

Asking the Bagged Experts

7K views 103 replies 16 participants last post by  tohoopty 
#1 ·
Im no expert, at all, and this is a new journey for me.
I have a 91 S10 extended cab, as per the picture. I am going to bag it soon, and need advice/input.
My goal is to have the simplest setup that is functional and looks good. I dont want any 6 links or crazy packages since Im on a learning curve here. I want to be able to do most of the work myself (I have a guy who welds when needed).

Just looking for what people think I should get. Thanks for any help.

See less See more
#2 ·
U need some type of link system for your suspension to function properly.

Your best bet is gonna be to read ALOT and buy a bolt on kit.

#3 ·
If you want simple go with a 3 link and bag over axle set-up. Modify stock arms with super travel ball joints and go with a simple valve set-up. If it were me I'd do atleast 1 fill and 2 dumps for the front and back so you could level out.

#4 ·
Gotta have check valves to make that work and by the time you buy 4 check valves you could have bought the extra 2 valves. But I totally agree that you need more than 2 valves per end, that crap ain't safe it encourages body roll.