turbo v8, with carb - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

turbo v8, with carb

Go Back   S-10 Forum > Engine and Drivetrain Tech > Blowers and Bottles
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2009, 06:20 PM   #1

User is: OffLine
turbo v8, with carb

well as the title says, pondering around puttin a turbo on my noma. right now has a 350 4bolt main (1982 i think), stock pistons and rods but new rings and all new bearings, stock heads, mild lunati cam, summit air gap intake, holley 750 double pumper with mechanical secondaries, holley electric fuel pump, and a built turbo 350 tranny. Im pretty new to the whole turbo thing, but have read up and searched. The biggest thing im unsure of is what to do with the carb??
Now i recently got a turbo header that came off a monza with a 305 in it, the boost tubes(non intercooled) and exhaust pipes,and the bonnet thing that bolts to the carb. have access to the turbo that it came with, unsure of what model etc.. now i got all this stuff for helping do a head gasket on a 305.
I can post up some pics of the header and the other stuff i got later. im not lookin for any crazy numbers or rediculous boost or anything, just some more power and make people look when i pop the hood.
So is it feasable to do boost a carbed setup without crazy amounts of time and mainly money? im willing to spend time and money but i still need to finish other projects on the truck. Or am i just better off sellin the stuff i got since it was basically free? thanks for looking
Old 01-10-2009, 01:58 PM   #2
I turn.

Re: turbo v8, with carb