MFI spider injection help. - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

MFI spider injection help.

Go Back   S-10 Forum > Engine and Drivetrain Tech > 262ci Forum (4.3)
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2007, 09:06 PM   #1

MFI spider injection help.

Newbie here, I have a 98 blazer lt 4x4 and I just ordered the upgrade MFI set-up. I have a good idea on what I need to do to install it, but if there is anyone that has done it already could you please give me the details as well as any problems I might run into. The more info the better and pictures would be great. Any help is very much appreciated.
Old 09-10-2007, 11:18 AM   #2

Re: MFI spider injection help.

Bump. Has no one here had to replace there CSFI (spider injecion )? Or am I posting this in the wrong section?. A response and help would be very helpful. Thank you for your time and help in advance.
Old 09-10-2007, 12:36 PM   #3

User is: OffLine

I replaced it only to find i overlooked to get cracked ign wire. automatically thinking because i had a random misfire it had to be the csfi
Old 09-10-2007, 12:59 PM   #4
loco hombre

There shouldn't be any difficulties. Essentially, you have to unhook the fuel lines, intake assembly (assembly including airbox up to throttle body), throttle body, and plenum cover. You can probably remove the TB and plenum cover as one, but, if you're replacing gaskets/seals, it takes minimal extra time, and you can put a new seal under it.

After, simply unbolt the existing injector pod, remove the poppet nozzles, and install the new bracket and injector spider. Put new seals (it's like a big o-ring) under the plenum cover and throttle body, reinstall your fuel lines and intake, and away you go.