Hayden/Imperial vs Taurus E-Fans: My Review - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

Hayden/Imperial vs Taurus E-Fans: My Review

Go Back   S-10 Forum > Engine and Drivetrain Tech > 262ci Forum (4.3)
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2003, 09:23 AM   #1
Insane Network Engineer

User is: OffLine
Talking Hayden/Imperial vs Taurus E-Fans: My Review

Of course there are a lot of threads on this board and all the other s10 boards regarding electric fans, flexalites, and clutch.... Everyone has their own experiences and doing a search for fans bring up a multitude of threads and opinions... I figured I would throw my hat into the ring for informational purposes... Opinions may vary, but like assholes, everyone has an opinion....

Since I did my 3" Trailmaster body lift on my 1st gen I installed a 15" Hayden/Imperial e-fan because my clutch fan didn't line up with the radiator anymore and I didn't want to relocate the rad.... It seemed to work well for my 4.3 CPI Vortec... Well, that is until you ran the AC... When running the AC and being stuck in City traffic (Pittsburgh Rush hour) and blowing steam out of my rad 3 times.... Not seeing a justification for the price of the dual magic fan ($200.00) or even a used LS1 fan ($125.00) I decided to hunt down the popular Taurus dual speed electric fan.... After finding one (there were several) in my local wrecking yard, I picked one up for $35.00 (a bargain considering my hayden/imperial cost me 80 bux from Advance Autoparts)...