Air pump help - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

Air pump help

Go Back   S-10 Forum > Engine and Drivetrain Tech > 262ci Forum (4.3)
New User? Register Forgot Password


 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2006, 12:51 AM   #1
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Location:
User is: OffLine
Air pump help

I have a bad secondary air injection system & need to replace it...Where is it located & how difficult is it to replace?
Old 05-13-2006, 09:04 AM   #2
Registered User
 
04Xtreme's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 990
Location: Melvindale, Michigan
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

why do you think you have a bad system?
Old 05-13-2006, 11:10 AM   #3
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by 04Xtreme
why do you think you have a bad system?
Hooked it up to a diagnostic & thats what the readout said...I ordered the parts & just looking for a little insight to make the install quicker
Old 05-13-2006, 12:52 PM   #4
Registered User
 
Upsetta666's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 181
Location: Vero Beach, Fl.
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

What year?
Old 05-13-2006, 12:53 PM   #5
Registered User
 
04Xtreme's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 990
Location: Melvindale, Michigan
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

if its 96+,

the pump is behind the front bumper, under the rad support

make sure the check valves at the exhaust manifolds are good as well

and route the fresh air inlet hose for the pump up higher
Old 05-13-2006, 01:02 PM   #6
Registered User
 
Upsetta666's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 181
Location: Vero Beach, Fl.
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by 04Xtreme
if its 96+,

the pump is behind the front bumper, under the rad support

make sure the check valves at the exhaust manifolds are good as well

and route the fresh air inlet hose for the pump up higher
There is an updated hose for it, to keep water from entering the system. I'm trying to find the bulletin...
Old 05-13-2006, 01:03 PM   #7
Registered User
 
Upsetta666's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 181
Location: Vero Beach, Fl.
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Subject:Check Engine Light On, DTC P0410 Set (Replace AIR Pump, Install New Hose Assembly) #04-06-04-015 - (03/22/2004)

Models:1999-2003 Chevrolet Blazer, S10
1999-2001 GMC Jimmy
1999-2003 GMC Sonoma
1999-2001 Oldsmobile Bravada
with 2.2L or 4.3L Engine (VINs 4, H, 5, W -- RPOs LN2, L43, L35)


<A href="http://service.gm.com/servlets/BlobShtml?ShtmlFile=1480333&psdid=171&evc=sm#ss1-1480333">Condition

Some owners may comment on the check engine light being illuminated. Upon investigation, the technician may find a DTC P0410 indicating that there is a concern in the secondary air injection system.
<A href="http://service.gm.com/servlets/BlobShtml?ShtmlFile=1480333&psdid=171&evc=sm#ss2-1480333">Cause

Water may have collected in the AIR pump or the vent solenoid and frozen or corroded the pump.
<A href="http://service.gm.com/servlets/BlobShtml?ShtmlFile=1480333&psdid=171&evc=sm#ss3-1480333">Correction

Replace the AIR pump and install a new inlet hose and solenoid tube assembly using the following procedure:
  1. <LI type=1>Prep vehicle. <LI type=1>Raise vehicle on hoist. <LI type=1>Remove shield covering AIR pump. <LI type=1>Remove hose and vacuum lines from pump and solenoid. <LI type=1>Remove AIR pump inlet hose. Do not re-use. <LI type=1>Disconnect electrical connectors from pump and solenoid. <LI type=1>Remove pump mounting bolts and pump. <LI type=1>Transfer isolators from the old pump to the new pump. <LI type=1>Install new AIR pump and bolts to vehicle. Tighten
    Tighten the bolts to 17N&#183;m (12.5 lb ft)
    <LI type=1>Route new hose assembly up between engine and fender. It should come up near the area between the battery and the coolant bottle. <LI type=1>Connect new inlet hose to pump inlet. <LI type=1>Connect old outlet hose to pump outlet. <LI type=1>Connect electrical connector to pump. <LI type=1>Connect electrical connector for solenoid to connector on the new hose assembly. <LI type=1>Connect the hose with the white nipple to the vacuum source hose. <LI type=1>Connect the remaining hose to the shut off valve. <LI type=1>Install shield covering AIR pump. <LI type=1>Lower vehicle. <LI type=1>Remove coolant reservoir nut nearest the battery. <LI type=1>Route new hose assembly between the battery and the coolant reservoir with the solenoid on top. <LI type=1>Install the solenoid bracket onto the coolant reservoir stud and reinstall the nut back into the vehicle.
  2. Use a wire tie to keep the new hose assembly away from the engine. On four cylinder engines, tie to the AIR outlet hose. On six cylinder engines, tie to an available hole in the radiator fan shroud.
<A href="http://service.gm.com/servlets/BlobShtml?ShtmlFile=1480333&psdid=171&evc=sm#ss4-1480333">Parts Information

Part Number
Description
Qty
12590627
Hose Assembly - Secondary Air Injection
1
12568324
Pump, Secondary Air Injection
2001 L35
2000-2003 L43/LN2
1
12560095
Pump, Secondary Air Injection
1999-2000 L35
1
Parts are currently available from GMSPO.
Old 05-13-2006, 03:16 PM   #8
Hey kids!
 
raider600's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,221
Location: Indianapolis!
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

its like a $300 repair at the dealer. just get rid of its. its gay anyway.
Old 05-14-2006, 08:55 AM   #9
Scotty doesn't know
 
Disco Inferno's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 931
Location: Ottawa, Canada
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Does anyone know how much the updated hose is? I gotta go to the dealer for some work anyway...
Old 05-14-2006, 09:05 AM   #10
V8 Member
 
the_dubster98's Avatar
 
Age: 34
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,808
Location: Rhode Island
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

when they did mine it was just regular hose... looked like 3/4'' hose and they ran it up near the computer up over everything
Old 05-15-2006, 11:27 AM   #11
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by Disco Inferno
Does anyone know how much the updated hose is? I gotta go to the dealer for some work anyway...
The updated hose assembly is $49.12
Old 05-16-2006, 12:24 PM   #12
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Has anyone else had this problem before ? Also,do I leave the wiring connected to the vacuum hose when I install it?And what do I hook the wiring & 2 smaller hoses to?

Do I leave the cap on the end of the hose?

upsetta666-The guy at the dealership gave me the paperwork for installation that you posted...Good looking out though!


Last edited by RAPTOR_660; 05-16-2006 at 12:28 PM.
Old 05-16-2006, 07:24 PM   #13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Since March 2005, I have had the the new hose assembly installed and about six pump replacements, (all at GM expense, thank goodness), and my SES light is still on. The dealership has been told by GM that there is no fix other than a redesigned pump, and there is no definite date for this being available. So, I have been driving around for over a year with the SES light mostly on. This is a 2001 S-10 with 44,000 miles that is in primo condition other than this pump problem. A previous entry in this thread recommended disconnecting the air pump; is this advisable/legal? What happens to me if I want to sell the truck? Can I sell it with the pump disconnected? How much does this problem reduce the market value of the truck? Thanks in advance...
Old 05-16-2006, 07:39 PM   #14
Registered User
 
ChrisNJ's Avatar
 
Age: 35
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 261
Location: jersey
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Mine went south about 15k ago(@70k). replaced w/ new parts and no problems yet **knocks on wood**
Old 05-17-2006, 09:17 AM   #15
"factory freak"...
 
Crew Cab Sonoma's Avatar
 
Age: 48
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,318
Location: Chattanooga, TN
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

lots of people have problems with the air pump system on these trucks, including mine. often repatedly. i think the air intake tube should have some kind of filter on it.

it doesnt hurt the driveability or normal operation of the truck to leave it disabled, or removed and plugged, with the exception of the SES light being on.

you could have the PCM re-flashed to eliminate the air pump codes.

Last edited by Crew Cab Sonoma; 05-17-2006 at 09:19 AM.
Old 05-17-2006, 12:27 PM   #16
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by RAPTOR_660
Has anyone else had this problem before ? Also,do I leave the wiring connected to the vacuum hose when I install it?And what do I hook the wiring & 2 smaller hoses to?

Do I leave the cap on the end of the hose?

upsetta666-The guy at the dealership gave me the paperwork for installation that you posted...Good looking out though!

Install tips? Anyone?
Old 05-17-2006, 06:44 PM   #17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 147
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Make sure you've got enough patience saved for those 2 check valves is all I'll say. I don't see a 30 amp maxi fuse in the pic though, you may or may not need it but it's located in a little black box between your battery and fender. disconnecting your battery for a couple hours might clear the SES, a scan tool will do it right away. The rest is easy.

Oh, I'm on my 4th pump with my 2001.

JJ

Last edited by JJmiller1; 05-17-2006 at 06:45 PM.
Old 06-04-2006, 06:38 PM   #18
It WAS a Blazer
 
Lenny95NeoN's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 521
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

I had a problem with mine. I had to replace the check valve on the pass. side. When it went it let exhaust burn up the lil rubber elbow, the T fitting where the two sides connect, and almost some under-hood wiring.
It was a P.I.T.A. I had to remove the whole tube from the exhaust manifold. and go through several heating/cooling cycles with the blow torch, and penetrating lubricant. (iIam a pyro-maniac) But after I got it all done. I reset the s.e.s, and all has been well with it since.
Old 06-04-2006, 06:44 PM   #19
V8 Member
 
the_dubster98's Avatar
 
Age: 34
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,808
Location: Rhode Island
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

anybody know why the unit will set the light off for a few hundred miles then back off then back on ... inside maybe dirty or something.. would gas effect the units performance you think? seems to come on when ever i use a tank of "cheap" gas... like from cumberland farms/getty
Old 08-28-2006, 08:48 PM   #20
Registered User
 
Age: 57
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Waterford, CT
User is: OffLine
Question Re: Air pump help

I keep reading about bad air pumps and some about check valves and vacuum relays. What is the "failure" mode of the pump? I have the SES light on and a P0410 code on OBD II so I pulled the pump out and took it apart. There is no corrosion or damage of any kind. I hooked up a couple jumper wires to the motor and it purrs like a kitten. I will not buy a new pump when this one works just fine. I need to get the vacuum valve out next and check it for a ruptured diaphram, but it's pouring outside today and I'm not going to deal with that.
Old 08-29-2006, 08:22 AM   #21
"factory freak"...
 
Crew Cab Sonoma's Avatar
 
Age: 48
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,318
Location: Chattanooga, TN
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

not sure what you mean by "failure" mode of the pump... but a pump failure will be noted by the PCM, and a code will be set, otherwise, its buisness as usual, as far as the PCM is concerned... the engine doesnt run in any kind of "default" mode, if thats what you mean.
Old 10-09-2008, 02:53 PM   #22
S10 Newb
 
drizhosszle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Location: House Springs, MO
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by raider600
its like a $300 repair at the dealer. just get rid of its. its gay anyway.
Dang, I was told that it would cost about $410 without labor. I have an 02 s10 and they said that the 'kit' for it would, alone, cost $410.

I don't have to get mine replaced until my next emissions.... cause you need it to pass the emissions test. And yes....it is beyond gay.
Old 10-10-2008, 07:58 AM   #23
Registered User
 
diesel music's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by drizhosszle
Dang, I was told that it would cost about $410 without labor. I have an 02 s10 and they said that the 'kit' for it would, alone, cost $410.

I don't have to get mine replaced until my next emissions.... cause you need it to pass the emissions test. And yes....it is beyond gay.

Had mine done at a local shop. Total cost with a new from NAPA not rebuilt pump and a 30 amp fuse installed, $150.00.
Old 10-10-2008, 11:22 AM   #24
No More SS
 
SmokeeJay's Avatar
 
Age: 42
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,099
Location: Atlanta, GA
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

I had this problem on my 01 Blazer. Ordered a new pump off ebay for around $100.00. Before I put in the new pump, I pulled the fuse from behind the battery in the passengers side fender, 30 amp, and found that it was blown. Replaced the fuse and sold the pump on ebay. Moral to the story, check the fuse! Cheap fix. You should probably also take the pump off and clean it really well as well as spray some WD40 on it to keep water from penetrating causing the fuse to blow.
Old 12-29-2008, 09:15 PM   #25
I dont do bolt ons
 
snakenet's Avatar
 
Age: 25
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,119
Location: West Sacramento
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

im gettin codes about my pump as well. mine is a 03 4cyl.

question: that little black valve under the wiper motor, is that my egr valve? or is it a manifold check valve? mines all clogged and wasnt workin right, so i pulled the valve off and used a brass plug where it was and the truck runs great now. but i have an inspection coming up and i need to pass, but when i put that thing back in the truck runs like poop...
Old 12-29-2008, 09:46 PM   #26
Registered User
 
Age: 28
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 100
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Why did GM design this so poorly, it seems everyone is having this problem.
Old 04-24-2009, 10:01 PM   #27
JPM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 32
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

No wonder they are going to file bank-rupt. They need to stand by their product.Especially one as this
Old 04-24-2009, 11:29 PM   #28
Registered User
 
abryant's Avatar
 
Age: 28
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 521
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

hey if ya need a new one i have the whole system sitting in my gargage ripped it out of my truck for the procharger. i'll let ya have it cheap
Old 04-27-2009, 04:52 PM   #29
Registered User
 
Age: 62
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by abryant
hey if ya need a new one i have the whole system sitting in my gargage ripped it out of my truck for the procharger. i'll let ya have it cheap
How much?
Old 04-27-2009, 05:10 PM   #30
Registered User
 
abryant's Avatar
 
Age: 28
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 521
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

what they go for new 400 lets say 100 pluse shipping
Old 09-07-2009, 05:19 PM   #31
Registered User
 
Age: 48
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help- ODB Sensors

a quick question. I have a 2001 s10 that has the air pump blown. I've taken it off and confirmed it doesn't spin. Does anyone know what would happen if don't reinstall it and have the ODB reset? Does the odb monitor for some time of resistance or circuit closure? Can I throw some type of resistor coil on there and fool the ODB? What about the solenoid? Thanks for this great website and I appreciate any assistance at all.

Mike
Old 02-01-2010, 09:49 AM   #32
muc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Do you still have that pump, and are the hoses with it?
Old 02-01-2010, 10:55 PM   #33
Registered User
 
Age: 48
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

no, got a new one from Murray's ($100) and tossed the old one. Tried taking it apart for curiosity and destroyed it in anger....
Old 02-01-2010, 11:00 PM   #34
terrible. take a lap.
 
joyride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4,024
Location: Tacoma, Wa
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

i have mine still and im bout to have my tuned computer back any day now, and when i do my motor swap ill have my air pump code taken off therefore i don't need my air pump....it throws a code right now but it's done it before...i took it apart and dried it out and the SES light went away...currently its throwing a code for the pump because i broke a hose to it but im sure it can be fixed...when i take it off and look at it, ill sell it to someone if its reusable....just might have to wait a month or so because im not sure when ill finally get down to swapping my motor in...
Old 02-16-2010, 05:19 PM   #35
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

my 2001 s10 throws the code air induction malfunction. does that mean i need a new air pump. is that why my truck takes a while to start?

Last edited by Bradical46; 02-16-2010 at 05:23 PM.
Old 02-16-2010, 05:20 PM   #36
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

is this the reason why my truck has a rough start up?
Old 02-16-2010, 06:02 PM   #37
terrible. take a lap.
 
joyride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4,024
Location: Tacoma, Wa
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by Bradical46
is this the reason why my truck has a rough start up?
no, my truck runs fine with the code on. and always has

maybe you need a tune up??
Old 07-15-2010, 03:37 AM   #38
Registered User
 
Age: 28
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by raider600
its like a $300 repair at the dealer. just get rid of its. its gay anyway.


How can I get rid of it, and erase it off the computer permanently?
Old 07-15-2010, 11:45 AM   #39
terrible. take a lap.
 
joyride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4,024
Location: Tacoma, Wa
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

wait4meperformance.com

you'd have to call them though to get your computer tuned.

if you can afford the downtime of not having your truck for roughly a week, then send yours in...or just buy on of theirs they tune for you, for 160.
Old 08-18-2010, 01:10 PM   #40
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 36
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

I just replaced pump on my2001 v6 s10.Got the kit for $400.

includes pump new hose harness and solenoid

Took me about hour to remove old one and replace new on and i am not the fastest as this was my first one
When finished had to replace oxygen sensor sen1 bank 1

All went well

Sensor coast $130.I got away luckey

No prob.

Lot of good info on this site that is where i got my help.

Have a great day all (got parts from A C Delco)

capetish
Old 08-19-2010, 01:46 AM   #41
"factory freak"...
 
Crew Cab Sonoma's Avatar
 
Age: 48
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,318
Location: Chattanooga, TN
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

the problem with replacing the pump is, eventually,
youre gonna have to do it again...

deletion/reflash is by far the best solution.
its cheaper, and only has to be done once.
plus, with the reflash, you can get the added
benefit of better fuel economy too...

Last edited by Crew Cab Sonoma; 08-19-2010 at 01:48 AM.
Old 05-24-2011, 03:11 PM   #42
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

I was just under my truck working on something else and noticed one of the hoses from my AIR pump goes up to nowhere and is connected to nothing on the other end. It's about a foot and a half long. I get the impression from reading other posts that that's normal???

Also my engine has developed a rattling sound that sounds just like a diesel engine. Quite loud. Anybody have an idea what that could be. Sounds a bit like the sound a 350 makes when the lifters are out of adjustment.
Old 07-16-2011, 04:25 PM   #43
Registered User
 
Age: 26
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 43
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

I have been having a problem with my pump too, i just ordered a new one for $82. I took my old one out and it looks beat, I dont think it will hurt to drive around without it for a week or so.
Old 10-03-2011, 11:57 PM   #44
Registered User
 
Age: 33
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 9
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Hello everyone cool forum.... My pump quit working so I've been searching this forum ad learning about all the fixes for this.... So first I replaced the 30 amp maxi fuse and the check engine light went off immediately and the pumped worked for a few miles and then the fuse blew again.... So I took the pump out and apart and it had water in it... I cleaned it out and the pumped purred like a kitten so I put it back together and it keeps blowing fuses.... Could it be the solenoid? And is the solenoid that little thing mounted up between the pump and the bumper?
Old 10-04-2011, 12:08 AM   #45
Registered User
 
Age: 33
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 9
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Btw it's a 2000 2.2 litre manual 5 speed.... Don't know I it matters.... Thanx
Old 02-23-2012, 05:13 PM   #46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Location: fl
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by joyride
i have mine still and im bout to have my tuned computer back any day now, and when i do my motor swap ill have my air pump code taken off therefore i don't need my air pump....it throws a code right now but it's done it before...i took it apart and dried it out and the SES light went away...currently its throwing a code for the pump because i broke a hose to it but im sure it can be fixed...when i take it off and look at it, ill sell it to someone if its reusable....just might have to wait a month or so because im not sure when ill finally get down to swapping my motor in...

where can one get the chip - did it work - I have a 2001 v6 s10 with the air pump codes- and have not found the 30 amp fuse could use some info - thanks for any help
Old 03-27-2012, 06:23 PM   #47
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Quote: Originally Posted by butthead
where can one get the chip - did it work - I have a 2001 v6 s10 with the air pump codes- and have not found the 30 amp fuse could use some info - thanks for any help

Your gonna have to take out the battery to get to the fuse.
Old 03-27-2012, 06:25 PM   #48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

Anyone else experience this po410 code along with a po440 code together?
Old 10-31-2012, 01:13 AM   #49
Registered User
 
Age: 27
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Air pump help

  • I having issues with a 2000 2.2l 4 banger....yes of course the air pump. Whomever did the work before may not have done things right. Im in serious need of the wiring diagram for the vacum solenoid located on the pump bracket because it was previously missing and I have spliced the wires onto another connector donated from a washer pump motor. Perfect fit. But unsure of the hot side of the solenoid. Also if anyone can tell me which hose goes onto the inlet and outlet side of the pump would be awesome. Currently there is a hose running from the manifold over the engine into the inlet port of the pump. As of today no air was passing through the hose but the other day it was blowing fine. The outlet of the pump is blowing strong through a hose that snakes up by the battery leading to nowhere. Not sure which hoses go where and if the check valves are playing a culprit. Cleared the codes after fixing the broken connection and no light came on for 4 days. I read the ohms on the solenoid with no wires attached and it read 35 the first time moved around it hir in the 50s but rested in the 35 area after the 3rd try. PLEASE help with wiring and hose diagram.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.