4.3 l. oil sending unit on blazer 4x4 s10 - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

4.3 l. oil sending unit on blazer 4x4 s10

Go Back   S-10 Forum > Engine and Drivetrain Tech > 262ci Forum (4.3)
New User? Register Forgot Password


 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-12-2001, 06:58 PM   #1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3
Location:
User is: OffLine
4.3 l. oil sending unit on blazer 4x4 s10

major leak, local shop says oil sending unit. How do i replace this.
Old 12-13-2001, 01:28 PM   #2
Tha Primerd' Panther
 
97SS-10's Avatar
 
Age: 31
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 266
Location: Southeast Louisiana
User is: OffLine
if it's a newer 4.3 then it's going to be on the back of the intake, behind the throttle body. It's a biatch to change, and you'll have to have a either an oil sending unit, or a O2 sensor socket. If you have to buy one I'd get the O2 socket cause you can use it on O2 sensors and oil sending units. But it's easy to change once you get the old one off, it's just hard to get to.
Old 08-08-2006, 09:54 AM   #3
Registered User
 
Xtreme1999's Avatar
 
Age: 41
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 132
Location: KS
User is: OffLine
Re: 4.3 l. oil sending unit on blazer 4x4 s10

Just wondering but i didnt see anything in the "Chilton" manual on where its located, any drawings or photos?. My wife has a 98 GMC jimmy 4.3, 4 x 4 getting jumpy readings on the oil pressure. Changed oil and filter but still jumpy, looking to change this next.
Old 08-08-2006, 11:46 AM   #4
Gaaoooooo
 
MINTSICK's Avatar
 
Age: 32
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 13,283
Location: West Lafayette, IN
User is: OffLine
Re: 4.3 l. oil sending unit on blazer 4x4 s10

Quote: Originally Posted by 97SS-10
if it's a newer 4.3 then it's going to be on the back of the intake, behind the throttle body. It's a biatch to change, and you'll have to have a either an oil sending unit, or a O2 sensor socket. If you have to buy one I'd get the O2 socket cause you can use it on O2 sensors and oil sending units. But it's easy to change once you get the old one off, it's just hard to get to.
Good advice, I wish I knew an o2 socket worked on these I struggled tightening that thing down even when I had the motor out of the truck!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.